comment 1

Amsterdam loves you!

When we drove in to Amsterdam last Friday evening a really happy feeling came over me. This city is special and brings back so many memories!
I booked us a hotel, because I promised the Boyfriend already a long time a go that I would treat him for a weekend Amsterdam. We had a lovely stay at Hotel Arena.

IMG_1490  IMG_1488

IMG_1486

A beautiful hotel with great beds! Always very important, because we need our sleep! Especially when you first went to the bar or the club in this hotel!That is one of the positive things at this hotel. You can eat, drink, dance and sleep!

The next day we went for some shopping. The shops in Luxembourg are great, but I was really longing for some die hard Amsterdam shopping. The best area to shop in Amsterdam are The 9 straatjes . You have great boutiques, vintage shops and some of the best places to eat and drink! And in between shopping and drinking and eating you have the prettiest typical Amsterdam views.

DSC_0047  DSC_0041

DSC_0025  DSC_0018

DSC_0033                               DSC_0030

Saturday evening we went to the best restaurant in my opinion! It is always very difficult to book, so I did that already a few months ago and that’s actually the whole reason we went to Amsterdam.
Le Restaurant is a small restaurant, that is more a livingroom than a restaurant. They have a fixed menu and the food is just amazing! And whenever you go there, take with every different course a different wine. It is great! We really had a good culinary time!

To bring our weekend to an end, we went to The Rijksmuseum, ofcourse after a good sleep in and a nice breakfast in our Hotel. I was there already before when I was a little girl together with my parents, but I hadn’t been there after the big renovation which started in 2004 and took until 2012! It was beautiful! We went to see the highlights and after that we wanted to go outside because the weather was great!

DSC_0060  DSC_0061

DSC_0064  DSC_0074

Later we went home to Luxembourg. And I really enjoyed every moment of Amsterdam, but coming home to this calm, green and quiet country was also very good! I think I am getting old 😉

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

